Vanilla Moist Cake Muffin Recipe

Standard

I originally got this recipe here, but thought I would post it up so you could all see and have a go at making them, please do…they are fantastic! I’ve made a couple of little changes to the recipe to suit what I have.
I’ve never made a cake mix in the blender before, this is such an easy recipe with not much washing up :)

Vanilla Moist Cake Muffins

Makes 6 Muffins

Suitable for Cruise Phase

  • 2 tbsp Wheat Bran
  • 4 tbsp Oat Bran
  • 6 tbsp Skim Milk Powder
  • 3 Egg Whites
  • 1 Whole Egg
  • 1 tub (175g) Fat Free Vanilla Yoghurt
  • 3 tbsp Sweetener (I use Splenda)
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1tsp Vanilla Extract
  • Dash of Cinnamon

1. Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees Celcius. Line a texas muffin tin with large cupcake liners…this saved on cleaning up and since the muffins tend to stick, you don’t have to worry about using and fats to grease the tin.

2. Place Yoghurt, Egg White and Egg into a blender and give a quick whizz until it’s all combined.

3. Add all the other ingredients and whizz again until well combined…you might need to scrape the sides down with a spatula.

4. Pour evenly into the 6 muffin cups.

5. Bake for 25 minutes.

6. Let the muffins cool for a while in the tray, then transfer them to a wire rack if you have one.

7. Enjoy!

  • The tops get very brown, that’s ok, it doesn’t affect the taste.
  • The finished muffins don’t turn out huge in the end, more like regular size, because they sink when they come out of the oven.

Lauren.

20 responses »

    • Thank you, I am waiting for my dukan diet book to arrive, I cant weight ti start as I am getting married in Feb and would like to have a weight loss before then. I hope I have the same success as you

  1. Lauren I cooked these last night as I’ve been reading so much about how you love them! I made a very mini one so I could have a little taster when they came out of the oven (delicious!) and now I’ve got two sitting in my lunchbox which are calling my name! I have to confess, I scraped the bowl with the spoon after I finished making them. The mixture was soooo yummy!

  2. Pingback: Cruise Day 3 – PV | Kan I Du the Dukan?

  3. hi i havent try the vanilla moist cake muffins as yet but i luv making these

    chocolate muffins
    make enough for 6 muffins
    preheat oven to 180’c
    4 tbsp oat bran
    2 tbsp wheat bran
    4 tbsp sweetner
    7 tbsp vanilla yoghurt
    1 egg
    1tsp baking powder
    2tbsp low fat cocoa powder

    *put all ingredients in a bowl and mix sppon in muffins cases (silicone are easy to use)
    * pop into oven for 15mins (depend on your oven)

    and guess what there icing
    1/2 sweetner
    1 drop of vanilla extract
    2 tbsp of light cream cheese

    * mixed ingredients and spread on muffin
    YUMMY

  4. Pingback: Day 80 – Cruise (PV) « My Dukan Diary

  5. Pingback: Day 81 – Cruise (PP) « My Dukan Diary

  6. The recipes sound great. I can’t wait to try the vanilla and chocolate muffins! This is my third week on the dukan diet and I am really pleased with my weight loss (2.2 average a week) but more importantly I am developing new habits of eating healthy. I was amazed when I started looking for some of the allowed foods that i was able to find several speciality grocers.in my area – who would have believed I could find quark in Oklahoma City:)!! Finding sites like your Diary will make my journey easier knowing there are others following the same path and sharing recipes and ideas. Thank you!

    • Hi Dianne :) Thanks for your really nice comment. I hope you can pick up some things along the way that will help you with your Dukan Diet :) Feel free to ask any questions if you need help or are unsure xoxo

  7. Pingback: Day 136 – Cruise (PP) « My Dukan Diary

  8. Pingback: Day 303 – Cruise PP « Charlotte's Dukan Diet

  9. Is this recipe suitable for the cruise phase? I don’t remember seeing wheat bran on the list of approve foods so I wanted to make sure.

  10. I tried your recipe last night, we both loved them! Can’t believe they are low in fat, etc. You mentioned this is for the Cruise phase, but all the ingredients look like they are allowed in the Attack phase or am I not understanding the Attack phase correctly? Thanks for sharing, love your blog!

  11. Hi! I have one question, is it allowed to substitute the wheat bran for whole wheat flour? Thanks for sharing the recipe, sounds fantastic!

  12. After mixing & putting into muffin cases, try adding a blob of stewed apple or pop in some frozen fruits, such as blueberries into the batter, it’s delicious… and makes such a difference to the moistness & flavour…

Leave a Reply

