Shopping ^.^

Standard

Ok, well food shopping :P but it was still fun. Today I went to do a BIG shop in preparation for Dukan with my good friend Sarah….we are both starting on Monday, YAY!

We went to Costco in Melbourne, and to our local Coles.

Here’s a rundown of what I got for the Attack Phase….it should last me and my hubby (who’s doing Dukan with me!) at least a week.

Chicken Breast
Steak
Smoked Salmon
Turkey Mince
Sliced Ham
Sliced Turkey
Bacon
Tofu
Crab Sticks
Eggs
Beef Jerky
Fresh Garlic & Ginger
Onions
Green Tea
Lite BabyBel Cheese
Natural Yoghurt
No Fat Milk
Yoplait ForMe Flavoured Yoghurts
Diet Jelly
Spring Water

My goodness it sounds like a lot of food! Oh well, I have a nice and full fridge

I also have a weekly meal planner pad from one of my favourite shops kikki.K and I have planned out our breakfasts/lunches/dinners/snacks for the week. There are so many more delicious recipes that I couldn’t fit in so I can’t wait for week 2! (I love planning and organising :P )

I must admit that I have been having a bit of an extended last-supper over the last few days (mostly) enjoying non-Dukan foods >.<

And just a thought to leave you with….

from this blog

Lauren
xo

6 responses »

  1. You’re so awesome! I’m putting together our shopping list for my fresh start on Monday, and using yours as a reference! I’ve forgotten so much.

    Making a bulk batch of mini quiches tomorrow afternoon, and I’m gonna freeze a whole stack. Then I’m going to mix up a crapload of stuff like spicy burger mince (I’m gonna try one of these cumberland recipe with half beef half leeeeaaan pork – http://forum.sausagemaking.org/viewtopic.php?p=20338) and freeze that too. I’m going to make it as easy as possible for myself.

    Go Team Dukan-reboot! :)

    Cxxx

    • Mini quiches sounds awesome. I’m gonna make some too!!

      About the pork…someone from America commented on one of my other posts and they said in their version of the book pork is allowed in all stages of the diet. So don’t feel too bad :)

  2. You’re back!!! Awesome!! well, not awesome that you gained the weight, but awesome to have you back :) – you know what i mean! :)

    Good luck with everything. If anyone can do it, it’s YOU!

    • Hey! I know…the weight’s not good, but it is great to be back :) When I decided to re-start the diet the first thing I did was jump back into the blogosphere to see how everyone is going and get back into the groove :D Looks like your doing great! I have a lot of reading to catch up on on your blog :)

  3. I’m so glad I found your blog!!! I started my DD today and I would love to do it together with others for support and ideas (if that’s ok =) ) . Good luck on Monday.

    • That’s awesome! And what a great idea to do it together :D I plan on posting regularly every day again so if you want to leave a comment with how you are going and how much weight you have lost every day feel free! There is nothing like doing it alongside others.
      It was fantastic going shopping with another Dukaneer yesterday as there was no temptations or distractions for anything that wasn’t on the Dukan diet :D

Leave a Reply

