Day 3 – Attack

Standard

This morning when I jumped on the scales I had lost another .5kg! Yay! So that brings my total to 1.7 kg lost in 2 days. I am going to continue the attack phase for 4 more days (7 in total). I would like to lose 4 kg…..I don’t know if that’s unrealistic, but you have to have a goal hey?

Breakfast: 1 fried egg, 3 slices fried Ham (with a spray of olive oil in the pan and gently wiped out with paper towel)

Lunch: Savoury Oatbran Gallette, 2 slices Smoked Salmon, big spoonful of Cottage Cheese, 1 gherkin

Snack: 1/2 tub ForMe Vanilla Yoghurt

Dinner: Mexican Mince

Drinks: 6 glasses Water, 1 glass Coke Zero

Exercise: nothing 😦

Today was the first day I have had a craving for anything….Orange Juice! When I could smell the ham and egg cooking I felt like a newborn vampire dying for a drink 😛 (does anyone else like twilight?) Orange juice is a part of our Bacon and Eggs ritual, but that has changed now and I feel so much better for it. Of course I didn’t have any juice, I just had my glass of water. The delicious taste of the ham and egg took away the craving.

I think I am actually eating less food, quantity wise, than before I was on the Dukan Diet, I don’t feel extremely full all the time, I just want to eat less. It also helps to have a glass of water with a meal, to feel fuller longer.

I need to go shopping for some more yoghurt….yum!

L.

SW: 99    CW: 97.3

Leave a Reply

