Mexican Mince Recipe

Standard

Previously, we would have a lot of Mexican style foods for dinner, with tons of cheese and sour cream 😦 This recipe gives you the flavours of Mexican with so much less fat!

Mexican Mince Recipe

Suitable for Attack Phase

Makes 2 generous serves

Olive Oil Spray
500g Premium Beef Mince
1/2 Onion
1 clove Garlic
1/2 tsp Paprika
1/2 tsp Chilli Powder
1/2 tsp Cayenne Pepper
1/2 tsp Ground Cumin
Freshly cracked Black Pepper
1/3 cup Water
Natural Yoghurt

1. Finely dice Onion and Garlic.

2. Spay a non-stick fry pan with the Oil for 1 second. Gently wipe it with paper towel to remove excess oil.

3. Gently cook Onions and Garlic until soft.

4. Add Beef Mince and brown.

5. Once Mince is browned, add in Spices and Water. Allow to cook, stirring frequently, until the water is almost absorbed. It’s a good idea to taste the dish here, you might find you want to add more spices.

6. Serve with a dollop of Natural Yoghurt.

  • Up until now I have used the garlic that comes in a jar, which you keep in the fridge….until I looked at the salt and sugar content 😦 After using fresh garlic in this recipe the jar stuff does not compare to the real thing! I’ll never go back.
  • I am going to re-make this recipe when I have a Protein-Vegetables day and serve with capsicums and fresh tomatoes. This could easily be the filling for regular tacos for the rest of your family.

Enjoy!

L.

6 responses »

  1. OMG about the garlic! We have also always used ones in a jar and it honestly never occurred to me to check (in my head it was just mushy garlic and that’s it) – what a shocker! Fab recipe though – my hubby’s also doing the diet with me and this may save my marriage ;o)

    • How crazy is it Michelle, makes you wonder what else we used to eat without even realising?!
      How is your hubby going? Mine has strayed a couple of times, but not in front of me 🙂

  2. Pingback: Day 10 – Cruise (PP) « My Dukan Diary

  3. Pingback: Day 9 – Cruise (PP) « My Dukan Diary

Leave a Reply

