Day 5 – Attack

Standard

Our new morning ritual is well under way, hop out of bed, onto the scales. Today’s results…  .5kg lost! So that makes it a total of 3kg lost after 4 days on the Attack phase of the Dukan Diet.

I have found that I feel like I am rationing my water during the day, as I love water and don’t want to drink too much. Even so, I have ended up with 2 glasses to drink late in the evening. This has resulted in waking up in the middle in the night to go to the toilet. I am not a fan of this interruption to my sleep 😦 so I will aim to drink more during the day to stop this new habit! 😛

I met up with a friend today for a coffee, my first one on the Dukan Diet. I’m not a big coffee drinker, so when I forgot to order a half strength one I was buzzzzzing. It was really nice, the coffee, and catching up with my friend 🙂

Breakfast: Fried egg & 3 slices fried Ham (spray and wipe method) …. favourite breakfast this week 🙂

Snack: Skim Milk Cappuccino with Sweetener (the one in the pink sachet)

Lunch: 2 slices Smoked Salmon & 2 Gherkins

Dinner: 4 slices Smoked Salmon & 2 Gherkins, ForMe Vanilla Yoghurt & 1 1/2 tbsp Oat Bran

Snack: Small amount of Roast Chicken

Drinks: 6 glasses Water

Exercise: hmmmm, nothing again, I feel really bad about this 😦

L.

SW: 99    CW: 96

Leave a Reply

