Day 11 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Hopped on the scales this morning and lost .6kg from yesterday, so my weight is currently at 95.2kg. I’m going to stick to PP today to have one more day to get under what I weighed on Saturday morning. I am really excited to get on the scales tomorrow and hopefully see 94.something!

I had a great day today, I got up a little earlier and wasn’t rushed preparing my breakfast and galette. I really should make them at night and put them in the fridge. The kids were pretty well behaved at school as well, which is half the struggle 🙂

Breakfast: 2 Egg omelette with a dash of Skim Milk, Cottage Cheese and a slice of Ham

Snack: Nestle ForMe Cheesecake flavoured Yoghurt, small amount of diet Jelly

Lunch: Sweet Galette, 5 small slices Turkey Breast, small amount of diet Jelly

Dinner: Beef Casserole

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sunday ( a bit of a treat 🙂 )

Drinks: 1.5L Water, 1 glass Coke Zero

Exercise: Nothing today 😦 I’m finding it hard to fit a walk in now that I’m back to work. I don’t have to start work till 8:45 tomorrow, so I’m going to go for my walk in the morning.

L.

SW: 99    CW: 95.2

3 responses »

  1. Hi Lauren,

    Love reading your blog! I am waiting for my Dukan Diet book to arrive but have read a little bit about it so am giving myself a head start by cutting out my carbs! Want to lose 2 stone (13 kg) by 11th Sept for my holiday so keeping my fingers crossed.
    Which country do you live in? Just don’t recognise the brands you are using for yogurt and jelly.
    Keep it up – you are doing well

    • Hi Sarah,
      I am in Australia 🙂
      Just so you have a comparison, the dietary info for the Nestle ForMe Yoghurt is:
      Ave per 100g
      Energy: 167kJ (40cal)
      Protein, Total: 3.9g
      -Gluten 0mg
      Fat, Total: 0.1g
      -Saturated 0.1g
      Carbohydrate, Total: 5.7g
      -Sugars 4.8g
      -Added sugar <1.0g
      Dietary fibre: 0g
      Sodium: 66mg
      Calcium: 180mg

      And the dietary info for the JellyLite is:
      Average per 100g (made up jelly)
      Energy: 22.05kJ (5cal)
      Protein: 1.2g
      Fat, Total: 0.0g
      -Saturated: 0.0g
      Carbohydrate: 0.1g
      -Sugars: 0.0g
      Sodium: 21.0mg

      Hope this information helps so you can compare it to products where you are 🙂

      Good Luck with your goal xxx
      Lauren

  2. Hello there
    My wife and I have been doing the Dukan Diet for a couple of months and it’s going well. It is nice to look round web sites and see what other Dukaneers are up to. It is growing (unlike our waistlines). You are doing great by the looks of things.

    As slimming diets go, this seems to be pretty good, and it is almost too simple (which is why everyone seems to be blogging or searching out recipes) LOL.

    Love the blog, by the way!

Leave a Reply

