Day 13 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

After my first PV day yesterday I wasn’t expecting too much on the scales and I came up weighing the same, 94.6kg. I am happy with not losing any, so long as I didn’t gain any weight 🙂

I was very busy at school today, and had yard duty at lunch time, so I didn’t have time for lunch, even though I brought some with me. On the whole, I think I didn’t eat enough today (even though I wasn’t hungry), I don’t want my body to go into starvation mode.

Breakfast: 2 Egg Omelette with a dash of Skim Milk, Cottage Cheese & a slice of Ham

Snack: Tub Nestle ForMe Cheesecake Yoghurt

Lunch: Nothing

Dinner: Chicken Kebab Meat (we were down the street and it was the thing that most resembled protein)

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sundae

Drinks: 1L Water, 3 glasses Coke Zero

Exercise: Nothing 😦

A couple of interesting notes about today:

  • It was my first ‘Movie Night’ since starting Dukan. Every week we go to our friends’ house for a movie and my gorgeous friend supplies all the treats. I didn’t have anything except the Ice Cream that I brought with me, and I really enjoyed it. I did however, have too much Coke Zero.
  • This is the 2nd time since starting Dukan that I have had a major upset stomach. The first time was Saturday, after I ate some Chicken Kebab meat for lunch. As I was eating it I thought it tasted quite oily. 2 hours later I was racing to a bathroom. Last night the same thing happened 1.5 hours after I ate some more oily meat. I know this might be too much info but it appears my body has become allergic to oily foods since I have been eating so healthy. Has anyone heard of this before? Or has it happened to you?? It seems really strange to me.

L.

SW: 99    CW: 94.6

4 responses »

  1. What’s the skinny cow ice-cream? Is that Dukan friendly? Never heard of it – sounds nice though.

    I think I need some of your chicken kebabs – I could use a little help in that area! Sounds like you are doing great with the diet, keep up the good work. I am just 400g from my goal weight but it seems the closer I get the slower I am losing weight, seems like it’s taking me forever. I’m hoping next week should see me there!

    • Hi Sheryl, the skinny cow ice cream can be found at Safeway/Woolworths. It is the lowest fat/carbs I could see. I will buy another lot to get the dietary table and share it with you. It was vanilla ice cream with a little chocolate topping. The vanilla icecream part is delicious! It definitely tastes too good, however I have still lost weight each morning after eating it, bonus!
      As for the chicken kebabs, until that I think I was like you! Not exactly a pleasant experience, but good to know that I still work 😛

  2. I’m in Dukan too and a few days ago, I had fried tofu and fried pork rolls and felt gross the rest of the afternoon. Stomach ache, queasy…and I attributed that to eating oily food after so many days of eating healthy and low fat.

Leave a Reply

