Chocolate Muffins

Standard

Today I made some Chocolate Muffins, as per Charlotte’s Recipe here.

I had to cook mine for much longer than suggested because they just weren’t cooking all the way through. In the end I made an executive decision to take them out of the oven after 50 minutes. We turned them upside down (crunchy side on the bottom) and put some low fat Vanilla Yoghurt on top. They tasted just like a delicious dessert! A bit naughty to be eating in the middle of the day šŸ˜›

I used a bit less cocoa and sweetener and they were still really tasty.

Thanks for sharing the recipe Charlotte xoxo

L.

SW: 99 Ā  Ā CW: 93.4

3 responses »

    • Hi there šŸ™‚ Lots of recipes on the internet for cruise phase have wheatbran in them, so I would say yes, it’s ok, like the Dukan Bread for example.
      I will check my copy of The Dukan Diet tonight to see if it mentions it. I’m sure if you aren’t eating it in large proportions it should be ok.

    • Melanie – it’s definitely ok to have these in cruise phase, but in moderation! Remember that if you can’t get hold of fat-free cocoa (I can’t find any anywhere) the muffins still have fat in them. I’d regard these as a “tolerated” food rather than an unlimited (ie no more than a total of TWO tolerated foods per day) especially as they count towards your oatbran allowance for the day.

      Charlotte x

Leave a Reply

