Day 17 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

When I hopped on the scales this morning I weighed the same as yesterday, 93.4kg. I think I may developing a trend after PV days of not losing any weight. If the weight loss graph has a downward trend however, that’s the most important thing.

I stayed at home today, so my eating wasn’t as structured or organised as it would be if I was at work. I went to the doctors today and discussed how I was feeling (particularly my stomach). The main point I got from the chat was that 1.5L of Water is not enough for me to be drinking each day. The doctor said I should be having around 4 litres a day, or a glass of water for every hour you are awake. When you put it like that it doesn’t sound like much. However I do recall reading in the Dukan Diet book that too much water can stop the weight loss, I really must go back and find that information to clarify. I will meet the doctor in the middle and aim for 2.5L of Water each day, once I’ve seen how that goes I might start having more.

Breakfast: 2 Egg Omelette with Skim Milk, Cottage Cheese and 2 small slices Ham

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sundae

Early Lunch: Smoked Salmon, Ham, Cottage Cheese, 2 Gherkins

Snack: Nestle ForMe Date flavoured Yoghurt mixed with 1tbsp Oat Bran

Snack: 3 Slices Bacon & 1 Egg fried (spray of oil & wipe with paper towel)

Dinner: 3 Beef Rissoles (made last night)

Drinks: Approx. 2L Water, 1 can (330mL) Coke Zero

Exercise: Nothing 😦

Tomorrow I could be 92.something! How exciting 🙂

L.

SW: 99    CW: 93.4

6 responses »

  1. Don’t fret at the scales – there’ll be days when you go up, and days when you go down, and days when you stay the same. At the beginning, the down days are more than the other days, but as you progress, as you lose more and more, you have to start looking at the big picture… You’re doing SO well – I love your stuffed capsicum recipe (silly rest of the world and their silly names – I’m a Melbourne girl originally too) – I’m trying it with m’fellah tomorrow night.

    Blimey though, 4 litres of water sounds like a LOT. I’d be doing the same thing as you – meeting the doc half way at 2.5 litres. More water might end up meaning that you retain more overnight, but it all evens out in the wash, and at a certain point, your body goes “whoosh” and all the water just disappears. I’m sure there’s a post somewhere in the dukan-diet.info forums entitled “Waiting for the Whoosh”… 😉

    That’s no good that you’re not feeling right in the tummy – what’s going on there?

  2. I love your site, esp the recipes and photos it’s great!!! I’ve started on dukan for a week or so and will come back here for inspiration! Miss v&t

    • HI 🙂 Thanks so much for your nice comments. How are you going with your Dukan Diet? Please do visit again, I will be putting up lots more recipes (as I make them :P)

      • Hi, well I started about 2 weeks ago. Did a long attack, then just had 4 days PV. Had a bad day yesterday – whilst I stayed only on PV food I had about 7 yoghurts and loads of dukan PV bolognese mince (made with half an onion, garlic, mushrooms, toms, mustard, stock and worcestershire sauce) and didn’t do the walk – it’s my time of the month and I have to compulsively eat – still I guess it’s better than going off Dukan completely eh???? However on the scales this morning I had put on just 0.2kg which seeing as I didn’t exercise or walk wasn’t too bad!!
        I’m really liking the diet and actually realising/recognising that protein keeps you full.

        Overall I’d like to lose about 10kgs.

        Hope you’re well xxxx

      • I guess the book does say that you can eat as much as you want of the protein, so you did ok. The 0.2 probably came from the veggies…that’s my excuse lately 😛
        That mince sounds really yum, will probably give it a try on the weekend. I really need to make some things and freeze them for lunches during the week…I like a hot lunch and I think that will be perfect.
        How much have you lost so far? My goal is 28kg, it sounds like soooo much, but it will take a long time, so they equal each other out. I think I just finished high school/started uni when I weighed 71kg (my goal) so I hardly remember what it feels like! I have the photos to show though 🙂

  3. Really interesting to hear what your doctor said about the water. I have been drinking about 3 lts a day because that is what I feel I need but I was worried it was slowing my weight loss down so yesterday I only had 1.5 and I feel awful today! Taking your doctors advise I will go back to the 3 but 4 sounds like a lot!

    Thanks for sharing all your great tips and recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

