Day 18 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

No loss again today 😦 I’m still 93.4kg. I’ve had a little think about why this might be, and I can think of 2 reasons:

  • I haven’t exercised enough (some days I don’t have enough hours in the day…I’m not exaggerating)
  • I ate bacon for the last 2 days, and although it is low fat I forgot to consider the salt content, so I might be retaining water.

Breakfast: 2 Eggs scrambled with 1 mushroom and 1/2 BabyBel Light

Snack: 2 Chocolate Muffins (tasted much nicer today) & Diet Pineapple Jelly

Lunch: 4 small slices Ham & 5 Cherry Tomatoes, Nestle ForMe Date flavoured Yoghurt

Dinner: 2 stuffed Baby Capsicums 🙂

Drinks: 2L Water & 330mL can Coke Zero

Exercise: Nothing 😦

I am really hoping for a loss tomorrow.

L.

SW: 99    CW: 93.4

5 responses »

  1. Hehe… I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – dinni fret! 😉 You’ve upped your water intake – give your body a few days to get used to this, then it’ll get rid of the excess again and all will be well.

    I cooked another round of the chocolate muffins last night – definitely less spenda and more cocoa is the key. Fresh out of the oven, they were practically like little puddings. *drool(=*

    • Thanks Charlotte xoxo I guess I had to have a mini plateau sooner or later. I will look at this week as a ‘weekly’ loss and if the scales go down, that’s what matters. Still want my goal of under 92 tho!
      Will def try the muffins again…with less splenda…i only used 5 tbsp but there was a funny splenda aftertaste, will drop it back to 4 and up the cocoa too 🙂

  2. A mini plateau can really get you down, even if it only lasts for a few days – you get used to losing every day and then BOOM – all of a sudden the loss stops, or can even be reversed. Be sure to keep a detailed spreadsheet, and keep an eye on the big picture – you’re doing brilliantly! 🙂

    I ended up using 6 tbsp of splenda and 65g of cocoa – it’s “SPLENDID”! 😉

  3. Hi,

    I started Dukan yesterday and so have just spent this evening (I’m in the UK!) reading your blog and then to Tesco to stock up on protein protein protein! I think you are doing great, slow and steady wins the race!

    I have to keep reminding myself that I didn’t put on this weight in 1 month so I’m not going to lose it all in one month!

    • Hi There! I’m so happy to hear you are starting Dukan, I wish you the best of luck. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will try my best to answer them. There are lots of good places on the internet to speak to other ppl who are doing this diet to get some pointers. I don’t think as many people here in Australia are doing the Dukan Diet (only one of my friends) so I have found it good to surround myself with people on the same path through the internet, and it’s really nice to make new friends I hope that my blog gives you some good ideas for your own Dukan journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

