Day 19 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Yahoo!! I lost 0.1kg this morning 😛 I know it sounds silly, but I was really excited to see the scales move again 🙂 So now I’m 93.3kg and have lost 5.7kg after 18 days of the Dukan Diet.

Tonight I am having my parents over for dinner, so we will be having a Dukan Dinner Party! The menu:

Roasted Turkey Drumsticks with Cauliflower Puree and Roasted Asparagus

and for dessert … Raspberry Cheesecake!

Everything I cook tonight will be suitable for a Cruise PV day. However since I am having a PP day today, I will be making extra and having the left overs for lunch tomorrow! (always better the next day :P)

Breakfast: 2 Egg Omelette with Skim Milk, Cottage Cheese & Ham

Snack: Diet Pineapple Jelly & 1 chocolate muffin

Lunch: Nestle ForMe Date flavoured Yoghurt with 1 tbsp Oat Bran mixed in, 3 slices Ham

Dinner: Roasted Turkey Drumstick

Dessert: Raspberry Cheesecake

Drinks: 2L Water, 2 glasses Coke Zero

Exercise: 30 minute Walk 🙂

L.

SW: 99    CW: 93.3

4 responses »

  1. I wouldn’t worry too much about the weight loss either. I also judge on how my clothes feel on me! Although I have only been on Dukan properly for a couple of days, it is amazing how much my stomach has deflated myself. It shows that carbs are my enemy and caused huge water retention or something cos I cannot believe the difference! I bet I’ve hardly lost weight but inch(es) have gone!

    Keep going all who are following this blog! It will get us there

    x

    • Sarah, I have a dress that I’m waiting to try on….I just want to hang on a bit longer, to my next goal (of under 92kg). I know exactly how it felt the last time that I wore it and I can’t wait to use that to gauge my results. I haven’t measured myself at all, so I will use the clothes as a guide…like you!

  2. Go the point one team indeed – another identical loss for me today of point one (and spelling it.) Any result is a good result! Though Sarah has an excellent point that we should be focussing on how our clothes fit rather than a set of digits when we step on the scales. I’ll just make myself happy with all results.

    A colleague just came back from two weeks on her honeymoon (the one who got married 2 weeks ago) and commented on how I was looking thinner – another reminder that it’s the long term that matters, not the day-to-day results… 🙂

Leave a Reply

