Day 20 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

A great .5kg loss today!! 6.2kg lost altogether and now I weigh 92.8! So happy 🙂 I’m under a kilo away from my next goal! I came home very quickly after work yesterday so I wouldn’t miss out on my walk and I really enjoyed it. Mondays and Tuesdays I can’t fit anything extra in to my day, so if I make a commitment to walk for the other 5 days a week that will be better than randomly walking here and there.

Breakfast: 2 Egg Omelette with Skim Milk and 2 small slices Ham

Snack: Nestle ForMe Date flavoured Yoghurt

Lunch: Cauliflower Puree & slices of Turkey

Dinner: Porterhouse Steak & Roasted Asparagus

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sundae

Drinks: 2L Water & small can Coke Zero

Exercise: 40 minute walk 🙂

L.

SW: 99    CW: 92.8 🙂

11 responses »

  1. That is a stone you have lost! I’m sorry, I am an Irish Brit so kgs don’t mean a whole lot to me, but a stone is AMAZING!! Congrats! I am on day 4 of the diet and seem to have lost about 6.5lbs (3 kg) in total, which I am really pleased about!

    I actually read the section in the book about fluids last night, and was very pleased to see that diet drinks are allowed so long as they use sweetner and are less than a calorie per glass. I had a real craving for sugar yesterday so had a nice long drink of pepsi max!

    Are you setting yourself date goals as well as weight? Such as ‘by this day I want to be this weight, or fit into this dress?’

    • Thank you! It is a great feeling 🙂
      I definitely have a date goal… I am going away to the snow for a week, on August the 1st, so I want to be below 92 by then. I figure if I weigh less then the snowboarding will be easier for me 🙂 and I’m not quite sure but I think that’s around what I weighed at the snow last year, so I have some kind of comparison.
      I really enjoy my Coke Zero when I have it, but I’ve actually found that I’ve drunk less since being on Dukan. It must be because I’m drinking water to hydrate myself, rather than coke 😛 Have you ever seen the movie Idiocracy? (by no means am I suggesting you watch it, it’s really stupid….e.g. the people only drink sports drinks and water their crops with sports drinks….the water is for the toilet!) it reminds me of that 🙂

      • Sorry to hijack and go OT, but I actually thought that Idiocracy was brilliant. It had MASSIVE sponsorship from lots of corporations like macdonalds, coca cola etc for product placement, but the filmmaker basically flipped all these fat-cats the bird, by portraying these companies as being contributors to the general stupidity of the society that he’d created 1000 years in the future (or however long it was)

        The point he makes about intellectuals “waiting” to have babies and so not actually having babies, thus contributing to the dumbing down of society, is at its basis, a valid one. The film was more a satirical symbol of the greater problem – or at least, that’s the way I saw it.

        It was a relatively unknown film, however, because all the sponsor corporations were so annoyed by how their brands were portrayed that the film really struggled to find a distributor, from what I understand. That kind of story tends to make me more sympathetic to their cause… 😉

      • I know, I know….it wasn’t that bad, but I wouldn’t have watched it if it wasn’t by chance. I hadn’t thought so much about it 😛

  2. WOOHOO! The big guns are out again! Grats on the .5kg loss – I’ll enjoy it vicariously from my position of no change on the scales today. Must try cauliflower puree asap, though at this point it won’t be till Saturday – movie and Nando’s tonight. NoBenAndJerrys, NoBenAndJerrys – that’s my mantra.

      • I’m planning on having just a plain Nando’s salad with a chicken breast, and I’ll bring my own Dukan viniagrette. Or maybe, if I can access their UK website to check fat levels, I’ll order a 1/2 chicken or something. I gather that the UK Nandos is lower in fats than the Aussie one.

  3. Congrats on your slimming efforts and on a delightful blog. I love the illustrated recipes which have turned my dull PP days into something more acceptable. I have not found blogs where slimmers move into consolidation phase -which I believe to be the hardest for after trying again what the palate craves for, I really wonder what the reaction will be. I am convinced a determined lady such as you will take us through it in time for you will not give up in your effort or your lovely blog. Estela

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Estela 🙂 I definitely plan on continuing with this blog until I get to the consolidation phase, and beyond. I can only hope people will still be checking it out 😛 I am really enjoying ‘meeting’ new people and making friends in the blog world.
      How are you going with your Dukan diet?

Leave a Reply

