Day 21 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

OMG! I lost .7kg today to bring me to 92.1! I thought I would get to enjoy the 92’s for a but longer but hey…I’m not complaining 😛 This diet is the best 🙂

Today at work there was a special morning tea to recognise our Crossing Lady who has worked out the front of our school for 20 years, a really great acheivement. I had to go into the staff room to get my yoghurt from the fridge, and the smell….far out, it was overwhelming, all the hot finger food, and then the tiny cupcakes and slices…it really was too much. I had to get in and out quickly because the smell was overpowering (I wasn’t tempted, but it was just too much). Once upon a time I would have sat there for half an hour and grazed away, but not anymore. I am really happy with how well I can ‘control’ myself in situations with non-dukan food. The results on the scales definitely contribute to this will power.

On another point, I’ve always heard how breakfast is the most important meal of the day, how you should never skip breakfast, and all those similar things, well now I don’t think I could ever miss breakfast again! It is one time of the day where I am actually hungry, and it fills me up until at least 11am (recess). I was running a bit late today, but still made the time to have breakfast.

Breakfast: 2 Egg Omelette with Skim Milk and 2 slices Ham

Snack: Nestle ForMe Cheesecake flavoured Yoghurt with 2 tbsp Oat Bran

Lunch: 2 slices Smoked Salmon, 2 Gherkins & 2 tbsp Cottage Cheese

Dinner: Porterhouse Steak with Dijon Mustard

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sundae

Drinks: 2L Water & 2 glasses Coke Zero

Exercise: 30 minute Walk 🙂

L.

SW: 99    CW: 92.1 🙂

5 responses »

  1. Hey Lauren, I am sitting here with your mum. I am Uncle Rob’s fiancee. Sounds like you are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the awesome work. I was 95kg before starting my diet. But now lost 12kg and doing well (except for this weekend with your parents). Tell me about how you choose what to eat each day? It all sounds interesting to me. Hope to catch up with you again soon. Best wishes. Sam & your mum XO

    • Hi! Hope you’re having a great time 🙂
      The book, The Dukan Diet, gives you a list of foods you are allowed to eat, and I just choose the things from that that I like the most. I mostly just rotate through a few different types of protein foods that I have in the fridge and then I try to be creative every second day when I can have vegetables. I really enjoy cooking, so I missed that part of it for the first little while. xoxo

Leave a Reply

