Day 22 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

Well not the best day on the scales this morning, I went up 0.3kg… but I’m not too disheartened about it. I weigh 92.4 kg. I am getting used to things going up and down and staying the same and I know that eventually it will all work itself out.

I had a great day today with my friend Karlie at the Craft Expo in Melbourne, when we first walked in I had to calm down I was so excited 🙂 We spent a couple of hours walking around, and I spent all the money I had saved to take there….perfect….now I just have to find the time to make some things. One bummer about the day though was when it came to lunch time, I had brought nothing with me, I went to the cafe thing and every single thing they had was not suitable for the Dukan Diet (except the Coke Zero I bought). I ended up settling on a Sausage Roll, thinking I could eat the insides and leave the pastry…..well I tried. The other ladies at the table looked sideways at me when I took the pastry off and just ate the insides, but when I was finished that I thought, I’m still hungry, so and I ate it. I felt really bad about eating a sausage roll, but in the end I thought I’m sure other people make mistakes too…I got over it quickly by going for another round through the expo 🙂

Breakfast: Nestle ForMe Vanilla Yoghurt & 1tbsp Oat Bran

Lunch: Sausage Roll

Dinner: Beef Bolognese

Snack: Strawberry Dukan Cheesecake (made by my gorgeous friend Juliet!…Thank you xox)

Drinks: 3 glasses Coke Zero & Hardly any water 😦

Exercise: 2.5 hours of walking around the Expo

L.

SW: 99    CW: 92.4

2 responses »

  1. I don’t think you should worry about a sausage roll at all. You have been doing so well that you are allowed a slip up now and again! I was bad yesterday as well. I ended up drinking alcohol and eating a slice of birthday cake! I was planning to be so good as well! I clearly cannot be trusted when I go out, so I am going to have to limit the amount that I go out! I’m more upset by the fact that I had told people that I wasn’t going to drink via facebook and then in person I showed no resolve at all! I was a little disappointed at how little my friends supported me with my no drinking idea. They were not happy. Do you find that there are people who aren’t very supportive with your diet?

    Mary

    • That’s really sad Mary, but I have heard it before from other people. Maybe they are jealous?? My friends and family are SUPER supportive, so I guess I am very lucky, I couldn’t imagine that changing, once I have lost the weight either. Hopefully they will soon realise that you are serious about this and when they see changes in you they will change their tunes…maybe even be inspired by your healthy choices 🙂

Leave a Reply

