Day 23 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Well after yesterday’s sausage roll transgression, I weighed the same this morning as yesterday morning, I am so very happy I didn’t go up.

I started off today with some company on my walk, the resident photographer Brad, my husband, joined me. I will post up some photos later that he took. We went to a 3rd Birthday Party at McDonalds today and visited a newborn baby. All in all a beautiful Sunday…wish the sun was shining like this every day 🙂

Breakfast: 3 small slices Ham fried with 1 Egg (spray and wipe method)

Lunch : 3 seared Chicken Tenders from McDonalds (they usually come inside the Seared Chicken Snack Wraps)…the girl behind the counter wasn’t very happy about changing what was on the menu, but when she asked her manager he said it was fine….so ner to you McDonald’s girl!!

Snack: Nestle ForMe Cheesecake flavoured Yoghurt with 1 tbsp Oat Bran

Dinner: Roasted Chicken Breast and Thigh from Safeway…skin removed

Drinks: 1.5L Water, Coke Zero, Diet Creamy Soda, Sugar Free Red Bull

Exercise: 30 minute Walk 🙂

I found today really quite hard, probably the hardest so far, and it has to do with being out and surrounded by food choices that I am not in control of (first time at McDonalds). It made me pretty grumpy…I really wanted to eat a cheeseburger, I didn’t because what I want even more is to be healthier and skinner, but in the here and now the cheeseburger smells so good and you know you can’t have it…you always want what you can’t have. I think the easiest solution would be to stay away from these fast food situations for the most part. However I think I shouldn’t stay away completely because I should build up my resolve slowly. It really helps to be surrounded by people who are supporting you with your choices.

Thanks everyone for your support this weekend xoxox

L.

SW: 99    CW: 92.4

4 responses »

  1. OMG I know what you mean – I cycled past a Macdonalds yesterday which was just CHURNING out that Macdonalds smell – fresh fries, burgers, all things that, in my old life, would have drawn me in. Congratulations on not caving in on entering the Macca’s – I have to stay out of those places altogether, they’d be just TOO much for me!!

Leave a Reply

