Stats (6)

Standard

While I was away on holidays, I decided not to stick to the Dukan Diet, rather make healthy choices and be conscious of what I ate and drank. I won’t list what I ate, it wouldn’t be very fair to you to read it all, just know that I did have some treats now and then (although much less than what I would have previously eaten!). I found my reaction to eating regular foods very surprising….I wasn’t overly excited to eat it. There was a couple of occasions that what I ate tasted really good – so I enjoyed eating that, otherwise I would have been happy to have a Dukan alternative. Towards the end of the week, I begun to really look forward to going back on to the Dukan Diet and get back to feeling really healthy in the tummy.

Moment of truth….I gained 1.8kg. Meh, I don’t mind.

Starting Weight: 99.0kg    Current Weight: 93.2kg      5.8kg Lost in total 1.8kg gained this week (not as bad as I anticipated)

Starting Body Fat Content: 44.7%       Current Body Fat Content: 42.4%      2.3% Lost in total 0.3% Gained this week 😦

Starting Water Content: 39.4%         Current Water Content: 38.9%          0.5% Lost in total Didn’t drink enough water over the past week

Lauren

SW: 99    CW: 93.2

3 responses »

  1. Glad you had a good time Lauren! You are right not to be worried about it. You were on holiday and doing a lot of exercise. I bet your metabolism has actually got better, and that if you hadn’t been doing dukan before, you would have put on much more.

    It looks like a fantastic area, I always forget that Aus has that countryside as well.

    Anyway, welcome back!

    Mary x

  2. Welcome back! LOOOOVE the pics – Mt Buller is the best.

    1.8kg – meh! 🙂 Just waterweight probably, as a result of not drinking enough water – easy enough to do when you’re on holiday and on the slopes for hours at a time. I give it 3 days before it’s all gone – you probably burnt a lot of stored energy while you were up the mountain.

    Charlotte xx

Leave a Reply

