Day 41- Cruise (PP)

Standard

90.2 🙂 1.2kg to go till my goal. Very up and down day today, had a stressful day of work yesterday, went to the drs this afternoon and went to visit my Grandpa in hospital tonight. I ate KFC for dinner 😦 I had no time to prepare anything between work, the drs and going to the hospital and I was in such a mood that there was no alternative. For a change it was really good quality, fresh take away (sounds strange) but it tasted really good and put me in a good mood. But as Dave from Devine says, the Dukan diet is very forgiving and all that’s gonna happen is I get set back a few days in the grand scheme of things. I will say, on a day like today it was a conscious choice to break the diet and I don’t feel guilty at all, because at the time, it was what I needed. I will still weigh myself in the morning, if the scales go up a bit, so be it. There are consequences for your choices and today I’m happy to wear them.

Breakfast: Nothing

Snack: Nestle ForMe Diet Cheesecake flavoured yoghurt with 1 1/2 tbsp Oat Bran

Lunch: 2 Poached Eggs with Shaved Turkey Breast and Black Pepper

Dinner: KFC

Drinks: 1L Water, Sugar Free V can, some Pepsi Max, Some Lemonade, Some Diet Lemonade

Exercise: Nothing

Lauren

SW: 99    CW: 90.2

2 responses »

  1. Wey-hey! Good job, well done! So close to your next mini goal, AND tantalizingly close to being in the 80s!

    I had a watershed moment (literally!) on the scales this morning – must be the time for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

