Dukan Microwave “Bread” Recipe

Standard

I got this recipe from a friend named Tam from Facebook 🙂

I made this again for breakfast this morning, and it is a really nice change from eating the usual on Dukan. And also, a great way to ensure I get my 2 tbsp of Oat Bran a day!

You will need a square microwave safe container (slightly larger than a slice of bread) for this recipe.

Dukan  Microwave “Bread”

Makes 1 large slice, or 2 smaller rectangles.

Suitable for Cruise Phase

2 tbsp Oat Bran

1 tbsp Wheat Bran

2 tbsp Extra Light Philadelphia Cream Cheese

1 Egg

1 tsp Baking Powder

1. Place all ingredients into a square microwave safe container.

2. Mix well with a work until all combined. Scrape down the sides.

3. Microwave for 4 minutes.

4. You might need to help it come out of the container with a knife.

5. Enjoy! Thanks Tam!!

  • When cooked it is supposed to turn out a bit like wholemeal bread, my microwave might be too high, as it turns out a bit like a Cruskit, and a bit drier and crunchier, maybe toast?…I really like it! You could cook it for 30 seconds less to see if it turns out softer for you.
  • So far I have served it spread with Extra Light Philadelphia Cream Cheese and either Shaved Ham or Turkey…delicious!

Lauren.

7 responses »

  1. Definitely going to try this! I did an adapted version of your turkey meatballs and they are delicious! More onion, Greek yoghurt instead of cottage cheese, works excellent!

    • I assume so, it would only affect the texture of the bread. Just be careful that you do not go over your daily allowance of Oat Bran. If you weighed out the Oat Bran you could use 30g, not just 2 tbsp, you might find it’s more and you wouldn’t need to add Wheat Bran anyway. Hope that makes sense 😛

  2. Pingback: Cruise: Day Seventeen + Eighteen « My Dukan Dieting

  3. Pingback: Microwave Toast « My Dukan Dieting

  4. Pingback: Cruise: Day Twenty Two « My Dukan Dieting

Leave a Reply

