Day 44 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

Sorry for my lack of daily posting, I have been busy and in quite a disenchanted mood….but now I’m back! Today I’m going to go and do lots of things that I like doing, to get back in my groove 🙂

Yesterday I was ‘wanting’ (not craving) lots of non-dukan foods, particularly savoury, chips, etc. But my resolve was even stronger and I didn’t have ANY!

On the scales this morning, I broke through a wonderful milestone and now I’m in the 80’s! 89.5kg to be exact. It feels pretty amazing 🙂 I have lost a total of 9.5kg in 6 weeks and 2 days, and I have only got 18.5kg to lose to be at my goal weight! I say ‘only’ but it sure is a lot less than 28kg to lose.

I only have 0.5kg to lose to reach my mini goal of 10kg lost by Aug 21st, so that is looking really good now. My NEXT goal will be to be 85kg…half way! I always give myself a timeframe of 1kg per week when I set my goals, and if it happens faster than that then awesome!

I will come back later and do a 2nd post about my menu today, just wanted to fill everyone in on how things are going.

Lauren

xoxo

5 responses »

  1. Lauren that is awesome! I’m so pleased for you! It is fantastic when you break a mini goal – and even better when you resisted some temptations! I have just got home after a night out with friends (its 2.30am Sat night/Sun morning here) and I spent the whole night on diet coke! And I’m a big drinker, but I managed it! Now for a pint of water and bed!

    Congrats again – let’s get to 85!

    Mary x

  2. You ROCK! Well done m’dear. I shall look to you for strength – I had a similar day of wanting non-Dukan foods, plus I went to a birthday party, and found my willpower severely lacking.

    You’re doing so well, keep it up, sugar! 🙂

    Cx

Leave a Reply

