Dukan Cereal Recipe

Standard

Have you been missing cereal in the mornings? This recipe really breaks things up a bit. This recipe was passed around the Dukan Facebook Forums, a friend Loraine shared it with me. If the credit belongs to you, please let me know 🙂 edit: the recipe came from Mama Lifestyles Blog…thanks!

Dukan Cereal Recipe

Makes 1 serve

Suitable for Cruise Phase

2 tbsp Oat Bran

1 tbsp Wheat Bran

1/2-1 tbsp Artificial Sweetener

1 tsp Cocoa

1 Egg Yolk

A few drops of Vanilla Extract

1. Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees. Line a small baking tray with greaseproof paper.

2. Combine all ingredients in a small bowl (one that can go in the dishwasher…save washing up!)

3. Mix really well with a fork.

4. Roll into small balls the size of a small marble. I got 15 out of my mixture.

5. Bake in the oven for 12 -15 minutes, giving them a roll around after 6 minutes.

Enjoy!

  • Smaller size cereal would have been better, just more time consuming.
  • You could probably make these ahead and put them in an air tight container for a few days.
  • I only needed to cook mine for the 12 minutes, I have a hottish oven.
  • I found I needed quite a bit of skim milk to get through it all…very filling. Next time I might only eat half, so I don’t use up all of my Oat Bran quote in the morning.

Lauren.

4 responses »

  1. They are cooling now. I don’t know what eggs you are using but I had to add a little milk to mine they were just too dry. I am thinking of flattening it in the bottom of a shallow pan next time and cutting into squares before cooking to try and make crunchy biscuits to have with my cuppa. What do you think?

  2. Yum Tam that sounds like a great idea. That is what I miss, a biscuit with my tea! I will be trying that for sure!
    Thanks lauren for posting the recipe.
    xxx

Leave a Reply

