Day 48 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

Yatta! I have achieved my next mini goal of 10kg! I have lost 10.1kg to be exact 🙂

Time to set a new goal… I love the feeling, like using new stationary :P…..to be 85kg by September 16. That gives me four weeks to lose four kilos, a healthy plan. So far each time I have set a goal I have been a little way ahead of it…which is nice.

Today I had a great day with food, I really enjoy my PV days as I love veggies. I will share some of the recipes later.

It was really good to get back into proper exercise today, I have been hanging out for it 🙂

Breakfast: “Atkins” Protein shake (low in carbs and fat, bought it from Safeway for $2.99)…quick alternative when I had no time to cook.

Snack: 1 whole Celery stick, 1 Carrot, a few tbsp Onion and Chive Cottage Cheese

Lunch: Amazing salad of Baby Spinach, Roast Pumpkin, Smoked Chicken Breast, Bacon, Garlic, Red Onion and Balsamic Vinegar…Bree’s recipe xoxo

Snack: Nestle ForMe Peach and Mango Yoghurt with 2 tbsp Oat Bran

Dinner: Smoked Chicken Breast baked with homemade Tomato Sauce and Extra Light Cream Cheese

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream (It was movie night 🙂 )

Drinks: 1 can Coke Zero, 2L Water

Exercise: Really hard PT session…thanks Kel 🙂

Lauren.

SW: 99    CW: 88.9 🙂

6 responses »

  1. HURRAH! Well DONE Lauren! How’s this for Syncronicity – on my 48th day of my diet, I hit 10kg as well! NICE one!

    And the exercise – that will create a massive change for you, guaranteed. 🙂

  2. Wow well done. I hit my own mini goal today too. Still have not lost 10kg but got to 81.2kg so time for a haircut. I also have 10kg left to get to my ultimate goal. My next mini goal is to get under 80kg and hope to achieve this in 2 weeks also. We will compare note then huh. Well done again that’s fantastic.

    • Thanks Tam! I can’t wait to be nearly under 80 like you 🙂 What was your mini goal? How long have you been following the Dukan diet? And…I’m getting a haircut tonight to celebrate the 10kg! Haircuts must be the way to go 🙂 At my next goal I hope to go shopping for a little bit of new clothes…to get me through until I get to my goal weight.

  3. I got stuck at a plateau a few weeks ago at 84.2 and promised myself a haircut when I lost another 3kg. No time limit just a perk me up.
    I did what you did and counter the days. Yesterday was day 80 for me so slowly it’s coming off. My aim is 71.2kg so 10kg to to. My predicted consolidation date was September 25th but won’t make 10kg more by then but that’s ok. I am happy with the food so it’s not really like a diet. I don’t need it to come off fast just steady.

    • You’re very right, it doesn’t matter how fast it comes off, just that it does…slowly and steadily (probably better for you that way anyway)
      My predicted consolidation date was 6 months after I started, which just happens to be January 3rd…my Birthday!!! So if I reach my goal weight by then that will be an awesome birthday present to myself.
      I too like the food, but I am also looking forward to the celebration meals, mostly so I can go out for dinner again without worrying. But it won’t be to anywhere crappy, it will be for really awesome food!

Leave a Reply

