Dukan Pumpkin Bread Recipe

Standard

Something that’s been kicking around in my head this weekend…Pumpkin Bread (Dukan friendly of course!) I made this Sunday night, kind of an experiment and I am really happy with the results…It is very flavoursome 🙂

Dukan Pumpkin Bread Recipe

Makes approx 12 slices

Suitable for Cruise PV

300g Butternut Pumpkin

9 level tbsp Oat Bran

9 level tbsp Wheat Bran

3 tsp Baking Powder

2 tsp Dried Oregano

2 tsp Dried Sage

75g Cottage Cheese

1/4 cup Skim Milk

2 Eggs, lightly beaten

Freshly Cracked Black Pepper

1. Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees Celcius.

2. Peel and cut the pumpkin. Steam until soft (I microwaved mine for 5 minutes with a little bit of water).

3. Mash the Pumpkin with a fork and allow to cool.

4. Place pumpkin in a large bowl and add all the other ingredients. Mix well until thoroughly combined.

5. Transfer mixture to a loaf pan. I used a silicone one so I didn’t need to grease it at all. Smooth flat with a spatula.

6. Bake for 45 minutes.

7. Allow to cool for a while in the loaf pan then transfer to a wire rack to cool…Or if you can’t wait, cut off a little slice right then and there!

Enjoy!

  • I don’t know if this recipe would be suitable to freeze, I might give it a go with some pieces and see how they turn out.
  • The recipe has turned out moist, but I don’t mind it. I’m considering cutting off thin slices and rolling them flat, then baking for a little while to get some kind of cracker.

Lauren.

4 responses »

  1. Yay thanks for this Lauren. We currently have 3 quarters of a butternut pumpkin sitting in the pantry and I’ve been wondering what the hell I was going to do with it. I’ll give this a go tonight 🙂

  2. Pingback: Cruise Day 9 – PV | Kan I Du the Dukan?

  3. Hey Charlotte,

    I have been reading your blog for months now. I really enjoy reading it! I am from Canada and had found out about the Dukan Diet over the internet. The book wasn’t available in Canada until this past May. I started my Dukan Diet on Jan 23rd and while waiting for my book to be delivered from England I would read your blog to have some sort of idea if I was doing this diet correctly. Thanks for sharing. I have lost 25 lbs since late Jan. I need to get back into the diet more strictly as I have slipped here and there over the past month and the weight loss has stopped. Luckily I haven’t gained any of my lost weight back. YET! Thanks for your favorire recipe section, I will certainly try some of those recipes very soon. Keep at it!! I will too. 🙂
    Thanks Susan

Leave a Reply

