Day 62 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

Sweet, lost another 0.4kg, so I’m down to 86.4! Things really are moving quickly at the moment 🙂

I am feeling much better today, it must have been a 24 hour bug…it’s going around at my school 😦 I would prefer to be sick now than on the holidays :P…which is 2 weeks away! 2 weeks off with no real plans, other than getting a big walk in almost every day!

Breakfast: 2 Vanilla Moist Cake Muffins made with a sachet of Diet Strawberry Jelly….note to self, when adding lots of sweetener through jelly, do not add extra sweetener! >P

Lunch: 3 small slices Smoked Salmon, 3 tbsp Cottage Cheese, 2 Gherkins

Snack: Nestle Vanilla ForMe Yoghurt with 2tbsp Oat Bran

Snack: 5 Double D Sugar Free Lollies

Dinner: Cottage Pie Filling with 1 Baby Bel Light melted on top (my first one! I know they are a bit too high in fat, but it really was a luxurious treat!)

Drinks: 1.5L Water, 600mL bottle Coke Zero

Exercise: 1 hour PT session with Kellie xoxo

Lauren.

SW: 99    CW: 86.4 🙂

9 responses »

  1. Lauren, you are doing sooo well!! I can’t wait to completely get over this cough and start walking. I haven’t walked for 2 weeks and as a consequence, I haven’t lost anything in 2 weeks!!

    Feel very frustrated and was throwing a mini-tanty in the bathroom as I REALLY wanted to get into the 60s, but the 70s is a hard barrier to break!!

    How did the oatbran muffin work with the jelly? I think I might have to stop making them for a while, I can’t stop eating them! They’re so yum!!

    • Maybe you could just go for a little walk, even 5-10 minutes, I reckon you would begin to feel much better if you did that…even if it’s just to boost your morale 🙂

      The muffins (after eating them from the fridge today) are not as bad as when they were warm. I would still reduce the sweetener from 3 tbsp to 1 – 1.5 tbsp next time I use jelly. The strawberry flavouring is quite strong, but edible. So far nothing has bet simple vanilla 🙂

  2. My vanilla muffins stuck to the patty pans really badly…do your do that?
    Well done on the weigh in, i had a good result this week too 🙂
    X

    • Really good point Beth….They do! The first time I made them in a regular tin with no patty pans, and it was a nightmare! I only got to eat chunks of muffin and had to soak the tin for days. Now I use a silicone tin there are no dramas at all.
      So I would suggest a silicone tin or patty pans with a small amount of wastage as the best way to make the muffins.

Leave a Reply

