Day 74 – Cruise (PV)

Standard

Taadaa!!!!! 84.9!!!! Today I am officially over the half way point, 14.1kg down, 13.9 to go. You haven’t seen a happier girl than me today…(well maybe in 13.9 kg 😛 )

This afternoon I was out at our local shopping centre and I wandered into K-Mart and wandered around the clothes section and wandered over to some jeans and picked them up. What was I thinking you ask? Well, I was thinking, size 14 stretch jeans…hmmm…I’d be deluding myself if I thought they’d fit (they looked tiny) but hey…I’ll try them on to see how close I am to being able to wear them.
5 minutes later I am staring at myself gobsmacked in the mirror zipping up a pair of size 14 stretch jeans. I turned this way and that… a little snug in places, but since they’re stretch in no time they’ll fit fine. I even whispered a phone call to my gorgeous husband in the change rooms describing where I was doing at what I was looking at…my eyes started to get teary at this point. He promptly insisted that I buy them…and so I did!
I tell you, I shouldn’t have driven home, I was still a little shocked to be honest. They should have ad campaigns for that: “Do not drink and drive” “Do not get awesomely surprised and drive” 😀

So as I sit here and share my wonderful day, I’m beginning to reflect on the past 74 days / 10.5 weeks, and think: In the grand scheme that is my life, how little time it has taken to turn my world around xoxo

Today’s Eats:
(Surprisingly hungry all day)

Breakfast: Tub Nestle ForMe Banana and Honey Yoghurt with 2 tbsp Oat Bran

Lunch: Sausage Casserole

Snack: 100g thinly sliced Ham

Dinner: 2 Egg Omelette with diced Bacon and Onions & 1 BabyBel Light

Snack: 1 Double D Sugar Free Lolly

Drinks: 2.5L Water

Exercise: Nothing today, so much work to get done before the end of term. I swear I will make up for it all on the holidays!

Lauren

SW: 99    CW: 84.9

6 responses »

  1. Well done Lauren………..you are doing so well. Half way there – so exciting!!!!
    Keep up the great work – and you are a great encourager!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

