Day 87 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Still 82.8kg today, I think I’m in the middle of a plateau, hmmm. What to do to kick things up a notch?? I can think of a few things:

* Drink more water
* Less Coke Zero
* Remember to eat my oat bran
* Less tolerated foods
* EXERCISE!

Can you think of anything more??

Today I ate:

Breakfast: 2 Eggs with 3 small slices Bacon

Snack: Yoplait ForMe Banana & Honey Yoghurt

Snack: Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sundae

Lunch: 2 small slices Smoked Trout with 2 tbsp Philly Cream Cheese

Snack: 1 Babybel Light

Dinner: 4 grilled Chicken Tenders from Aporto

Snack: Jarrah Chocolatte Hot Chocolate

Drinks: Far too much Coke Zero and not enough Water!

In other exciting news…my Dukan Recipe Book arrived today! Can’t wait to read it and try some new things!

image source

Lauren.

SW: 99    CW: 82.8

10 responses »

  1. I’ve been looking at the reasons for my recent lack of loss as well, and I’ve come to similar conclusions, though my big issue is tolerated foods. I overshoot almost every day, though I’m getting stacks of exercise – usually more than an hour per day, including my daily bicycle commute.

    I think that in your case, part of it is that your body just needs a rest for a while. You had a period of really rapid loss and you were doing really well, and now your body just needs to sit and consolidate that for a moment or two before moving on. I think rather than cutting out tolerateds altogether, try cutting out the things that have added sugar, like the Skinny Cow Icecreams (though that advice might be coming from a place of jealousy cause I can’t find it here.)

    Give your body a chance to settle down a bit, we all just need to wait for our whooshes! 🙂

    Whatever you do, don’t do what I’ve done and succumb to Bad Foods because you’re pissed off with your body for not bending to your will… 😉

    You can do it!!

    Cx

      • Also – you’re dead right, more exercise makes a huge difference. In general, the losses I experience after even just a half hour walk are by far greater than when I do nothing. I’ve got all the data, I should do a statistical analysis at some point… 😉

        Sorry, I digress. My point is, (and you’ve heard it before) that even just 2-3 quick bursts of 15 minutes walking throughout the day makes a difference, regardless of (or perhaps in spite of) what you’ve eaten that day.

        Tam’s got a point too, something that I can take into account as advice as well – more protein & less snacks make Charlotte & Lauren Skinnier Girls… 😉

  2. I’m finding ‘meat crisps’ brilliant for beating cravings, they just give you something flavoursome to crunch on and take the edge of the dreaded ‘nibbles’.

    Simply cut thinly sliced meat (ham/chicken etc) into little squares and leave in a low oven to dry out, it takes about an hour, then keep them in a little tub. They keep for ages and are great when you are travelling too!

    And step away from the Skinny Cow lollies…..I’m being brave and not even looking at them in the supermarket, I do have to miss the whole aisle out though or they would be calling me!!

    Sue xx

    • Sue, so far I have been making the meat crisps as I eat them, because I wasn’t sure how to store them….do you keep them in the fridge or the cupboard, since they are technically meat??

  3. Hi Lauren,
    I have been following your blog for the last few weeks and am really impressed with your progress. I have just started the dukan diet and am on day three of attack. I have been having a skinny cow ice cream sundae each day however have just gone back to your attack days and noticed that you didn’t indulge on these days. Does that mean they are not allowed on attack??
    Thanks in anticipation
    K

    • Hi Kiri, as Skinny Cows are more of a ‘tolerated’ food, i didn’t eat any on attack, because during that period you should stick to the specific foods as closely as possible. So that means no babybel or any other foods like that. Luckily attack is only from 2-10 days, so in no time you will be able to have some treats. But in the meantime, stick to what’s in the book for the best results.
      Good Luck xoxo

Leave a Reply

