Day 88 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Yay…82.1 on the scales this morning πŸ™‚ I chose to have another PP day today as I’m going to my friends’ house for dinner tomorrow night and I wanted to keep my options open for that. (I know she is making a big Dukan Cheesecake for dessert! Aren’t supportive friends just the best! xoxo You know who you are πŸ˜‰ )

A visit to Costco with my friend yielded some very nice protein-y foods for the fridge (I almost ran out of eggs!)

Here’s what I ate today…

Breakfast: 1 Egg and 4 small slices Bacon (I wanted to use up what was left)

Lunch: Pork Hot Dog (no bun!) with diced onion, gherkin and a little mustard..I’m guessing it was American mustard.

Snack: PROTEIN! Turkey Chips (crisps just sounds to weird for me πŸ˜› ) 1 Double D Sugar Free Lolly (liquorice flavour)

Dinner: OMG YUM! Mustardy Chicken Kebabs (pg. 54 of the Dukan Cookbook!) I didn’t have time to marinate them, and they were sooo awesome! You make a creamy (yet with no cream) garlicky, lemony, mustardy sauce to go over the top!

Drinks: 2L Water & less Coke Zero than yesterday

Exercise: 😦

So, in relation to yesterday’s ideas on kicking things along, I drank more water and less coke, I had protein instead of dairy as snacks and I had no tolerated foods (TF’s). However I didn’t get any Oat Bran or exercise….some things to aim for tomorrow.

Have you tried any recipes from the new cookbook? Let me know how they turned out….

Lauren.

SW: 99 Β  Β CW: 82.1 πŸ˜€

9 responses »

  1. Hooray – down on the scales. Mine are not moving at the moment.
    Well done!!
    Can you tell us what all went into the sauce for the chicken? Some of us don’t have the cookbook???
    Sounds delic!
    xxx

  2. Yaaaay for both of us! I hit 82.1 this morning also! After having a naughty weekend celebrating my 2 year old’s birthday I didn’t think it was possible so am over the moon. We CAN do this!!! πŸ™‚

    • Gooooo Team 82.1!!!! That’s so awesome Sue XD
      2 year old birthdays, how cute! how could you possibly resist? πŸ™‚
      What is your goal weight??….mine is 71. Keep me updated with how you are going ok?

      • Hi Lauren, sorry about the late reply, things have been a bit hectic so I’m only just catching up on your blog! My goal is 66kg so I’ve still got a little way to go, but with a starting weight of 101kg it seems so much more do-able now! I’m on holidays this week and have had a house full of visitors so struggling to stick with all the dukan friendly foods. Oh well, there’s always next week and now that I know I can do it nothing is going to stand in my way. Glad to see you hit your magic 81kg today, bet it made your day that much more enjoyable. πŸ™‚

  3. I think I might have to get hold of this cookbook. My scale showed me a 400g loss today but I will not be surprised if it bounces up again. After such a good run I’m up for a bounce. Well done on moving the scales.

    • Ooooh lets hope it doesn’t…you are doing so well and are so close to consolidation! I can’t wait to be where you are πŸ˜€
      Definitely get the cookbook if you can, I have already found something else I want to make from it!

  4. Start anticipating the joy of joining the 70’s. You are so close to it now -thinking of it might encourage a little bit more exercise which will do the trick.

    I very much enjoy reading your blog. One of my favorite treats is the parfait you shared with us. I love it; I use clementine and lemon jelly for it gives me the citrus flavor I truly miss.

    • Hi Estela πŸ™‚ Wow…70’s, it sounds so surreal!
      I miss oranges and mandarins soo much too! I have an orange and mango flavoured diet jelly…I think I should make it today!
      xo

Leave a Reply

