Day 96 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Thanks so much to everyone for their congratulations on me achieving my mini goal. Normally I would reply to everyone individually, but tonight this is going to have to suffice as I am so ridiculously busy with my work and night school.

I couldn’t believe the scales this morning! They said 80.5 already 😛 I think I will have a good loss on Saturday (my Stats day).

I really enjoyed a second day of veggies today (I can’t get too used to it, not until consolidation anyway…which isn’t sounding too far away!)

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: Oat Bran Porridge (tomorrow I will cook it for less time in the microwave to have it a runnier consistency)

Snack: 1/2 tub Onion & Chive Cottage Cheese and tub of Yoplait ForMe Cheesecake flavoured Yoghurt (I am yet to find the apple pie flavoured ones I have heard about….hmmm….apple pie….stop that Lauren!)

Lunch: Left over Beef Bolognese with 1 tbsp Extra Light Philadelphia Cream Cheese

Snack: 1 Babybel Light and about 5 small pieces of Beef Jerky

Dinner: At Taco Bills (Yay no cooking!) I had a Fajita Salad. Which was Spiced Beef and Chicken (tasting very similar to the recipe Charlotte!) served over mixed lettuce leaves, some cherry tomatoes, red onion & capsicum. Unfortunately I forgot to ask for no dressing! It didn’t mention it on the menu and I just assumed there wouldn’t be any…silly me. It had some kind of Balsamic/Oil Concoction poured over it, and for the most part it wasn’t too bad. I left the last 1/3 of the lettuce though as it was getting quite oily. I haven’t really eaten much oil since starting the diet, so I wasn’t too happy about eating it tonight, but other than that, the dish looked great and I didn’t feel like I was eating any differently from other people.

Drinks: 2L Water & Coke Zero

Exercise: 10 minute walk at recess 🙂

Lauren.

SW: 99    CW: 80.5 😀

8 responses »

  1. Woohoo. Well done that’s fantastic. You are doing so well not like sick old me I’m stuck at 77.4kg today. Urgh. Coughing more. Can’t exercise. Not happy chappy 😦

    • Oh you poor thing! You’ve been sick for a while now 😦 I haven’t been sick in a while…not since early on into Dukan.
      I have a feeling I will go back up in the morning after what I ate tonite, but that’s ok (although I hope I don’t :P)

      • Whatever we’ve got going round town it’s a nasty one. This is the nastiest thing I’ve had in a while. Even knocked the kids around. Oh well soldier on.

  2. If you are missing apple pie, try making a sweet galette and add almond essence, mixed spice and a drop of vanilla essence. Serve with a dollop of fat free greek yogurt. Delicious.
    XX

  3. Wow Lauren you’re a weight loss machine! You are doing unbelievably well. It won’t be long before you’re in the 70s and will have lost 20kg! So exciting!!

Leave a Reply

