Day 136 – Cruise (PP)

Standard

Ok, so it’s my first day back on the Dukan Diet after an extended break ๐Ÿ˜›

The only downfall was that I was a bit grumpy today, no doubt my body missing the carbs.

Not exactly very strict today, some tolerateds snuck in, almost like weaning back on to the diet. I was at home today and ate kind of whenever so here’s what I ate:

Tub Yoplait ForMe Fruit Yoghurt
Smoked Chicken Breast with 1 tbsp Salsa (chunks removed) and 1 tbsp Extra Light Philadelphia Cream Cheese
4 tiny pieces of this Sugar-Free Liquorice I found…really weird tasting.
Jarrah Chai Latte
2 Chocolate Oat Bran Muffins. I added 1 tbsp of Cocoa to the mixture and cooked them at 160 degrees Celsius and for 45 minutes…turned out beautifully ๐Ÿ™‚
Tiny amount of Roast Chicken from the supermarket
3 Heart Smart Beef Sausages….New to Safeway…Really good!! I had 4 on my plate, but there was no way I could eat more than 3 ๐Ÿ˜›

2L Water
2 glasses of a diet soft drink (a bit more than the 1cal per glass but I had no Coke Zero!)

So you see what I mean, a couple of tolerateds snuck in….But it’s a pretty good effort I feel.

I can’t wait to try my Sausage Casserole recipe with Beef Sausages, as opposed to Kangaroo! Maybe my mum will eat it now ๐Ÿ˜›

Oh! How could I forget….this morning I weighed 78.4, so I had gone back up a bit after 10 seriously non-dukan days. I could easily see how if I had have kept eating the way I was that the weight would slowly creep back on, which is scary! I guess that’s why consolidation is so important. I really can’t wait for consolidation. To be able to eat more like a regular person, and go out for dinner without breaking the diet.

Talk to you soon,

Lauren

SW: 99 ย  ย CW: 78.4

4 responses »

  1. Welcome back! I missed you! I was starting to get lonely, not many of us are updating regularly just now…

    Don’t sweat the extra weight – remember, most of it is just the extra water weight that comes with the increased glycogen levels in your muscles, which happens when you eat carbs. If you stick strictly to the diet, it’ll come off in NO time – like, in the same amount of time as it came off in Attack.

    • Hey Chick! Good to be back. Things were just so hectic for me I didn’t have time to blog, let alone even eat the right things ๐Ÿ˜›
      Oh well, as is good again in blog (and reality) land for me, but you’re right about the others…I wonder if some ppl have stopped the diet, or their lives have just gotten too busy too?? xoxo

  2. Hi, Well done for getting back on track….

    I had a few days of bad bad bad no dukan eating over weekend so im trying to get my head back in check to keep on plodding. I have just 2.5 kgs to go so im making excuses ! I will give it a good shot til Xmas then go on consolidation regardless I think ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep up the good work.

    • Good on you Beth for getting back on track ๐Ÿ™‚ 2.5kg is so close, and I think it’s a bit of a mental thing when we start dropping of as we are getting so close to our goal. I think you should definitely reach your goal by Christmas…if not sooner! I am really hoping to reach mine by Christmas too! (No-one’s stopping me enjoying Christmas lunch I say ๐Ÿ˜› )

Leave a Reply

