30 Days of Me – Day 1

Standard

Day 1 – a recent picture of you and 15 interesting facts about yourself

I took this photo of myself (there’s no-one else here to :P) on Feb 11, at Oya Train Station, or Oya Eki (for you budding Japanese language enthusiasts). I was sooo very happy because it was snowing and beautiful, in a place I otherwise don’t enjoying being because I have to wait ages for a bus. On this day I did not mind the wait at all šŸ™‚

Now for random some facts in no particular order…(don’t know how interesting they are!)

: I got married when I was 20 (I’m now 27!) to my amazing husband Brad.

: I have a cat called Maxie, she is my only baby šŸ˜› (I can’t wait to have real ones, but can if you know what I mean).

: I love red. Actually I just love colour.

: I am my mum on the outside and my dad on the inside.

: I am living in Japan at the moment teaching English to children.

: Back home in Australia I had been a primary school teacher for 5 years.

: Last year was very challenging for me.

: I have an awesome group of friends who I miss dearly.

: I have one younger brother who I love and I am very proud of, and I really like his girlfriend šŸ™‚

: When I was younger I wanted to be a pilot (I will settle for being able to fly at any moment).

: I am learning to crochet with the help of YouTube and would love to be able to make amigurumi.

: I am happy in my own company.

: I really love to read and don’t have nearly enough books to read in Japan.

: My favourite food in Japan is Okonomiyaki, and I’ve had some brilliant and average ones since I’ve been here.

: I don’t know what I want to do with my life when I go home (or when I want to go home for that matter).

Lauren.

Leave a Reply

