Cruise Day 8 – Catch Up

Standard

Hello there! Sorry for there absence, thanks for keeping on popping by πŸ˜€

Let me fill you in with how I’ve been going the last couple of days…

Firstly I’m sure you’re most curious about my weight, here’s what I’ve weighed over the past week since I started the diet…
Monday: 93
Tuesday: 92.2
Wednesday: 91.5
Thursday: 91.4
Friday: 91.4
Saturday: 91.2
Sunday: 91.1
and today Monday: 90.4
….so a total of 2.6kg in the first week.

In terms of what I’ve eaten…

: Attack didn’t last as long as planned purely because I needed some vegetables and fibre *you know what I mean*. So I only did it for 5 days and then Saturday and Sunday I had a PV day.

: On the weekend I didn’t eat strictly Dukan, but I still lost weight. I found myself in some situations where I had NO Dukan choice so I chose the best I could which included some carbs.

: For dinner last night we went to my brothers house and his girlfriend made us a lovely dukanified version of the dinner which was great.

: I’ve had a couple of skinny cow ice creams along the way which have been GREAT…Mint-Choc flavour….yum! They are real craving crushers.

: I ordered and received some Miracle Noodles online and have cooked them twice to make a creamy seafood pasta with Garlic, Onion, Seafood Sticks, Skim Milk, Extra Light Philadelphia Cream Cheese and Miracle Noodles. Can’t wait to try them with maybe a Chicken & Bacon Carbonara, mmmmm yum!

: Today I’m having a PP day and I’ve found that protein is much more filling now than when I started the DD again.

I hope everyone had a great weekend and is doing well with their diets or otherwise πŸ˜€

Lauren.
xo

OSW: 99 Β  RSW: 93 Β  CW: 90.4 πŸ˜€

13 responses »

  1. great work! I am so happy for your great weight loss πŸ™‚
    I am still trying to keep away from ice creams. couldn’t make up my mind if they are allowed…
    have two more weeks for 2nd phase, so maybe after that…

    good luck!

    • Hi πŸ˜€ The skinny cow ice creams have the same amount of carbs as the yoghurt I have, with a couple of grams more fat. And when I eat them sparingly they don’t seem to affect my weight loss. I love them and they keep me sane πŸ˜›

  2. Well done on the Loss. I am new to this carb free dukan diet. I absolutely love carbs so I figured the best thing to do is cut them out all together. I was wondering what the shirataki noodles are like, I found a website that will post the noodles to the UK so thought they may be worth a try. how are you finding them? I am quite looking forward to trying new things so I may order some soon.

  3. Hey Lauren

    Welcome back – I restarted the Dukan Diet 3 days ago…and saw that Charlotte did too, so it’s really great to see that the old suppor that I had when i was on Dukan the first time still around. πŸ™‚

    Can I ask about the Miracle noodles…I know it’s made of Konjac, which I had when I was in Japan and wasn’t a fan of, are the Miracle noodles any good??

  4. Hi! I found your blog thru your craftster.org profile. I saw your Harry Potter Chocolate Frog Trading cards you did for a swap and was wondering if you would share where you found them? I am having a HP party for my son and was going to make them trading cards as favors. Thanks in advance, Lisa

  5. Hey! Nice to find another fellow Dukan dieter – I find the diet is becoming something of an epidemic – but a positive one! You’re off to a great start – 2.6kg is wonderful!!! Good luck with the future, I’ll check back on you soon πŸ™‚

  6. Hey! congrats on the weight loss so far.. how have you done since august? Ive started the dukan in an effort to get to my goal (which,funnily enough, is the same as yours), i lost just over 4kg in 3 weeks but ive lost motivation as a few events knocked me off track. id love to hear how youve got on since πŸ™‚
    Amber x

Leave a comment