Dukan 2.0 – Attack Day 1

Standard

Woohoo! I’m so excited 😀 Ok, maybe not for the scales, which this morning weighed 93.0kg. It’s ok, what counts is what they weigh tomorrow.

Last night, as sleepy as we were, we managed to cook everything we wanted to in preparation for today and tomorrow, so that makes life easier for sure.

I will be doing 6 days of Attack this time around in Dukan v 2.0. (Please note this is just my quirky way of saying it’s my second time around doing the Dukan Diet…not that I am doing the ‘Holiday’ Dukan diet that I have just started to hear about.) This video clip is the first info I have on that ‘version’ of the Diet, and here is a Daily Mail article. What do you think?? I plan on sticking to the original Dukan Diet which I know works for me.

Here’s what I ate on my first day of attack. If you are just starting, you could eat something similar….

Breakfast: Oat Bran Porridge made with 1 1/2 tbsp Oat Bran, Skim Milk and 1/2 tsp Sweetener

Snack: Yoplait ForMe Cheesecake Flavoured Yoghurt

Lunch: 3 small Beef Rissoles, 1 muffin sized quiche & Diet Jelly

Snack: small amount of Beef Jerky

Dinner: Porterhouse steak seasoned with Onion Powder, Garlic Powder & Black Pepper, served with Dijon Mustard….Winning!

Snack: 3 small Beef Rissoles & Diet Jelly

Snack: Yoplait ForMe Yoghurt & Beef Jerky

Drinks: Approx 2L Water & 2 glasses Coke Zero

Exercise: 25 minute walk

All day I have been hungry and thirsty!?! It is very wierd. I remember protein being much more filling last time… So much so that we have eaten all our lunch food for tomorrow and now I have to cook again! >_< Oh well

Lauren.
xo

OSW: 99   RSW: 93   CW: 93

(Original Starting Weight, Re-Start Weight, Current Weight)

2 responses »

  1. Hi Lauren, have you redone the Dukan timeline yet? those cheesecake Yogs sound de-lish – I wonder if we can get them in the UK…. I need to loose alot more than 7lbs before my body is beach-worthy! What’s a rissole? That video is bizarre – a glass of wine a day?! and bread rolls? It must just be for skinny folk with only a few pounds to lose or do they mean this is the diet for when you ARE on holiday? im confused. Do I really need to fork out for the Daily Mail?!

    • Hey 🙂 do you mean the one that says when I will reach consolidation? If so, yep (it’s a pic a few posts back) it said I should get to my goal by January 20, 2012. Otherwise, I’ve planned out some mini goals and I’m going to post them soon.
      A rissole is like a small burger or large/flat meatball….I guess it’s an Aussie thing, LOL.
      Yeah, I don’t know what to think about the wine and bread deal…doesn’t sound good for me. I think it might be for when you ‘are’ on holidays

Leave a comment