Dukan 2.0 – Attack Day 3

Standard

I had a little scare this morning on the scales….they were the same! A bit of fiddling and adjusting later and they actually read 91.5 🙂 So that’s a loss of 700g since yesterday…1.5kg in total after 2 days of attack 😀 I think for my attack phase I would like to at least get under 90kg (which should hopefully be achievable).

Some exciting news for me…which I didn’t get a chance to write about last night was… I have started back teaching in Australia as a CRT (Casual Relief Teacher) and had my first day yesterday and second today. Yesterday I had a grade 3/4 class all day and today I taught !PE! to grade 1 and grade 2 students. Both days have been so much fun but I am utterly exhausted. Also, I have a very SORE throat either from being sick or using my voice so much…not really sure yet. Do you have any Dukan friendly remedies that can help me with this?? please ^.^?? I am supposed to be covering the teachers for when they are sick, not getting sick myself!

I haven’t been as hungry today, which is awesome…I guess coz I’ve been so busy >.< I’m wondering if I should have a bigger breakfast as I normally eat my porridge at 7am and I am HUNGRY at some point between 9 and 10…or is this normal for you too? It’s just impossible to eat when I’m working as recess isn’t till 11am, or at the school I was at today, it wasn’t till 11:30!

Breakfast: Oat bran porridge with skim milk and 1/2 tsp sweetener

Lunch: ForMe yoghurt, Diet Jelly, 50g Ham & 50g Pastrami

Snack: Diced Chicken Breast

Snack: ForMe Yoghurt

Snack: Cup of tea with a Baked Oat Bran Cookie…..ZOMG winning! I was so content after this ^_^ (ooops I went 1 tbsp of Oatbran over for the day…hope that’s not so bad but I really need the fibre)

Dinner: Most likely will be Stuffed Chicken Breast, Chicken Tenderloin cooked with Dijon Mustard

Drinks: Nearly 2L water and 1 can Diet Coke

Exercise: I was a PE teacher today…so there 😉

I’m going to do some cooking tonight…like every night for the past week >.<…and I saw this recipe for Baked Oat Bran Cookies from Vicki at Dukan Blogging. I can’t wait to give them a try 😀 (I might just sneak one but it will take me a touch over my Oat Bran allowance for today…still Dukan though 😀 )
I will also be making mini quiches (my silicone  muffin tray only makes 6 at a time) and more Moroccan Spiced Turkey Burgers (It’s been a while since I’ve done a decent recipe with photos for you but I promise I will make it soon 🙂 )

I watched some interesting videos about the Dukan Diet here that Little Miss Contrary linked to. She has lots of links to info about the Dukan Diet, you should check them out ^_^

I apologize for the super mega long post today (but I guess it makes up for yesterday 😉 )

Lauren.
xo

OSW: 99   RSW: 93   CW: 91.5 😀

3 responses »

  1. I have a different problem. I don’t like to eat in the morning. Then you’d find me VERY hungry throughout the day and want to keep munching! 🙂 – I think a good breakfast is key in any diet. Then maybe a snack or lunch. Depending on how hungry you are.
    Congrats on your new job! Sounds like fun. For your throat, i would suggest some english breakfast tea with mint. Works really well. Or, tea with a little honey (i know, not Dukan, but it’s just a little and It’ll help your throat big time). Feel better!!

  2. Hope you like the cookies! I made a batch right before I went on vacation last week, and then ate two cookies each day as my oat bran allowance. Although the cookies definitely taste better right from the oven, it worked out okay. 🙂

    Also, congrats on the teaching — hope your throat gets better soon…

Leave a comment